Hello World!

helloworld

H-Hello? Is this working? Ah yes, there it is! Hello and welcome to my very first blog! My name is Kyle Del Castillo, a full-time senior student majoring in Computer Science at San Jose State University. I’m 23 years old and I am very passionate about video games, programming, technology, and basically anything that involves electronics or “techy” stuff. I was born in the Philippines and I lived there until I reached the age of 15 and graduated high school. After the age of 15, I moved to the United States to live a better life and have a better future. My journey took me to a place called Las Vegas, where my father resides. After living in that blazing hot city (ugh, I hated that place) for about 4 years, I decided to move here in California to live with my mom and to pursue my dreams.

I am somewhat of an introvert and tend to keep to myself most of the time (and so please pardon the awkward introduction). However, I do love to go out with friends and families from time to time especially when it involves going to new places (I love travelling!). My friends and even my previous co-workers or managers would probably describe me as someone who loves to help other people. They would also probably describe me as someone that takes initiative, a quick problem solver, and a hard worker. In short, I’m someone who you can definitely rely on in times of need. As for my opinion about myself, I tend to just based it off what others say about me and what they think about me.

My dream job is to become a Video Game Developer. I’ve always loved video games ever since I was a kid. The excitement, the concentration, and the joy that I felt while playing, I want to be able to re-create those feelings for other people. I want people to see that playing video games is not a negative thing. To be able to make people happy with my creation, that is what I truly want to achieve in life. Currently, I am in the process of looking for internships in order to gain valuable industry experience in this field. It’s been a long journey, and I have been rejected at least a hundred times already, but this is only the beginning of it. Hopefully, by the end of this school year I’ll finally be able to obtain one.

So that’s me in a nutshell! A geeky 23 year old who aspires to be a developer. I don’t really know what else to talk about so I will have to end this post here. I hope to see you guys on the next blog post!

Leave a comment